top of page

Shoes Changed My Life


SHOES! Everybody loves them. Everybody wears them. I always credit shoes for being my first love. I was into shoes as early as second grade, but I started collecting shoes when I was in the sixth grade. My life hasn't been the same since. My fascination for shoes started because they have always been a way of communicating to others without speaking. The colors, fabrics, styles, colorways and everything about shoes excites me. I can remember a certain event or what I was wearing five years ago just from the shoes I had on that day.

Shoes changed my life because:

1) Instead of saving my money for "the future", I spent my paychecks on whatever pair of sneakers that caught my attention. I don't regret it though.

2) I've always had an eye and interest for design. Shoes were the gateway drug to it all for me. In high school, I enrolled in an art school & learned more about design there.

3) My eyes were opened to what I wanted to do in life. I knew I wanted to design. Though not necessarily footwear design, my love for design was found through shoes. For that, I decided to enroll into fashion school because I knew how to sew and knew that fashion design was what I wanted to do with my life.

If one thing never changes about me, it will be my love for shoes.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
No tags yet.
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page